Welcome to the Reiki Light and Love website. It is my intention that anyone visiting this site that is open to Reiki Energy shall receive it. Relax for a few minutes and enjoy! Reiki will flow through your physical, mental, spiritual and emotional bodies. This may release energy blockages, promote relaxation and reduce stress.

Feel free to play in the water while you relax.
Sorry, your browser doesn't support Java(tm).


Reiki is Universal Life Energy. In the mid 1800ís, Dr. Mikao Usui traveled to Mt. Koriyama in Japan to fast and meditate for 21 days. Dr. Usui was enlightened with a process to pass on the ability to channel healing energy. This process is called an attunement. Under this system, there are 3 degrees of Reiki (known as Reiki 1, Reiki 2, and Reiki 3). Each degree comes with an attunement. A Reiki Master can channel the attunement.


Reiki Energy is positive and can only be used for the greater good. There are five principals to Reiki.

Just for today:

        I will give thanks for my many blessings

        I will not worry

        I will not be angry

        I will do my work honestly

        I will be kind to my neighbor and every living thing


I am a Reiki Master currently living in Rutherfordton, NC. I offer classes and attunements in Western NC. Please feel free to contact me for additional information.


First Degree Reiki


Reiki 1 opens the ability to channel energy to yourself and others


First Degree Attunement

History of Reiki

Procedures for self treatment

Procedures for treating others

21 day Chakra cleanse


Second Degree Reiki


Reiki 2 strengthens the ability to channel energy and opens the ability to send distance energy


Second Degree Attunement

Reiki Symbols

Distance Reiki

21 day Chakra cleanse


Third Degree Reiki


Reiki 3 is a Master training program.Reiki 3 allows you to pass all levels of the Reiki attunements and teach all classes.


Third Degree Attunement

Master Symbol

Advanced Reiki techniques

Methods of teaching

Practice passing attunements

21 day Chakra cleanse




There are 7 major chakra, or energy centers, on the physical body. Clearing and aligning the chakras can promote health and well-being.


1.     The root chakra is located at the base of the spine. It corresponds to the color red. Issues with survival, safety, and sexuality relate to this chakra.


2.     The spleen chakra is located at the navel. It corresponds to the color orange. Issues with power relate to this chakra.


3.     The solar plexus chakra is located at the base of the sternum. It corresponds to the color yellow. Issues of self-esteem relate to this chakra.


4.     The heart chakra is located at the center of the chest. It corresponds to the color Green. Issues of love and trust relate to this chakra.


5.     The throat chakra is located at the center of the throat. It corresponds to the color Blue. Issues with communication relate to this chakra.


6.     The third eye chakra is located at the center of the forehead. It corresponds to the color indigo. Issues with intuition and insight relate to this chakra.


7.     The crown chakra is located on the top of the head. It corresponds to the color violet. Issues with enlightenment and God relate to this chakra.


Favorite websites






Thank you for visiting!


Namaste, Tracey


Contact Information:


Tracey Rathbone


Tracey's Blog


Notice: All information on this page is intended as opportunity for personal growth. As with all treatment programs, the use of Reiki should be approached with conscientious research.In case of serious illness, consult the appropriate medical practitioner.


View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook

Send me an email